## **Governing Body Membership**

Name	Type of Governor/Appointed By	Date of Appointment	Term of Office	Responsibilities
Hannah Craven	Appointed by Trustees	01.09.23	4 years	
Pat Dubas	Headteacher	01.03.23	Length of tenure	
Chris Fenwick	Appointed by Trustees	01.09.23	4 years	Vice Chair
Terry Johnson	Appointed by Trustees	28.03.23	4 Years	Chair Safeguarding
Danny Kenny	Appointed by Trustees	17.10.23	4 Years	
James Stewart	Appointed by Trustees	01.09.23	4 Years	Safeguarding
Simon Witham	Appointed by Trustees	17.10.23	4 Years	
Sheila Wallace-Marshall (resigned 26.09.23)	Appointed by Trustees	28.03.23	4 Years	

## **Register of Interests and 2022-2023 Meeting Attendance**

Name	Declared Interest	Date Interest Started	Relationship with Governors/Staff	Meeting Attendance
Marianne Best	Welburn Hall School, Headteacher			
Hannah Craven	Employee, Venn Academy Trust			
	Governor – Burton Pidsea Primary School	April 2023	None	
Pat Dubas	None	None	None	
Chris Fenwick	Director/Trustee – Venn Academy Trust Director – Holy Trinity Development Ltd Trustee – Old Grammar School Trust Trustee – St Johns Old School Charity Trustee – The Literary & Philosophical Society at Hull Trustee – Holy Trinity Church Member – Humberside Youth Association (vice president) Independent non-voting chair – Hull City Council Audit Cttee Governor – Griffin Primary Governor – Thorpepark Academy	September 2015 February 2013 March 2011 March 2011 July 2012 April 2019 March 1992 July 2008 July 2019 September 2015		
Terry Johnson	Director/Trustee – Venn Academy Trust Governor – Boulevard/Sullivan Governor – Bridgeview/Whitehouse Governor – Griffin Primary School	September 2015 October 2015 October 2015 October 2015	None	
Danny Kenny	Employee, Venn Academy Trust	None	None	
James Stewart	Employee, Venn Academy Trust			
Simon Witham	CEO/Accounting Officer – Venn Academy Trust Executive Head – Thorpepark Academy	September 2015	Related to member of staff	
Sheila Wallace-Marshall (resigned 26.09.23)	Educational Consultant Partner – Educational Excellence Trustee – Hornsea Floral Hall Trustee – Venn Academy Trust Presenting Officer for Pupil Appeals – Venn Mainstream Schools Governor (vice chair) – Thorpepark Academy	2010 2010 2015 2020 2015 2009	None	